• Home
  • Virtual Worship
  • About
  • Get Involved
    • Church Council
    • Committees
    • Music
    • Adult Groups
  • Youth
  • Giving
  • Calendar
  • Announcements
  • Extra

Church Council

The Church Council meets on the third Tuesday of every month at 6:30pm in the Parish Center Conference Room.

The Church Council is a group of dedicated EULC members who have been elected to be the chief governing body of the congregation. They have responsibility for the financial life of the church and the strategic direction of the congregation.The following are East Union's elected church council members for 2021, as well as their committee assignments. Contact any of these people to talk about our community moving forward through grace, with the vision to be "a wellspring of faith, hope and love!"

Email the Executive Council at eulccouncil@gmail.com.

Name Phone Email Role Committee
Gordon Decker 952-368-4253  deckerag@gmail.com Member Worship & Music
Chris Hallin     Member  
Rochelle Hasse     Secretary Finance
Alyssa Leistiko 952-356-4845 alyssaleistiko@gmail.com Vice President Education
Jane Matthesen 952-368-7173  wosparta@comcast.net Member Food & Fellowship
Tom Simonson 320-304-0553  tommyrodder@hotmail.com President Property
Barb Steers     Member  
Tom Strobel 952-448-2671  blackrosepontiac@gmail.com Member Property
Ted Wirtz     Member